Second Grade

Jill Cristan - jcristan@watervillek12.org - BS. in Special Education from the University of Maine at Farmington; JV Girls Tennis coach at Waterville High School. I reside in Waterville with my husband, Anthony and daughter Emma. I have two grown sons; David and Brendan. I enjoy the waterfront and playing tennis.

Gudrun Heald - gheald@watervillek12.org - Bachelors Degree from Bates; Masters Degree from U.S.M.; I enjoy teaching, gardening, drawing...and more!

Jennifer Isbell - jisbell@watervillek12.org - I graduated from the University of Maine at Farmington in 1995 with a degree in Elementary Education. I taught PreK in Colorado for two years before moving back to Maine. My first teaching job in Maine was at Vassalboro Community School. I taught Kindergarten, first grade, second grade, fourth grade, and seventh grade Language Arts and Social Studies through my 19 years in Vassalboro. This is my second year at GJMS in second grade.

Kristen Lambert - klambert@watervillek12.org - B.S. in Education from University of Maine at Farmington 2002; M.S. in Education from Thomas College 2012 . I have worked at the Mitchell School since 2002. I spent 6 years as a Title 1 Ed. Tech III. I have been a classroom teacher since 2008.

Gretchen Lane - glane@watervillek12.org

Elizabeth Ridgeway - eridgeway@watervillek12.org - I love learning just as much as I love teaching. I received my Bachelor of Arts from St. Lawrence University 2004, a Master of Public Policy in Public Finance from USM in 2006, Master of Science in Teaching, Learning, and Curriculum from Drexel University in 2013, and Graduate Certificate in Language Acquisition from University of Alaska Anchorage in 2015. I grew up in Maine, and I have taught all over the country, from Virginia, to Alaska, to Louisiana and now back to Maine to raise my kids, Jack and Reagan. I love technology, music, and being outdoors.