Second Grade

Elaine Breton - ebreton@aos92.org - I grew up in Waterville and attended the Waterville Public Schools. It was a positive and enriching experience and that's why I decided that teaching in Waterville was exactly what I wanted as a professional educator. I attended the University of Maine at Orono for the completion of my Bachelor's Degree in Child Development and my Master's Degree in Elementary Education. I have a second Master's Degree in Literacy from New England College. I began in Waterville as a Title 1 Technician in the area of Literacy and have taught in several grades including first, second, multiage and looping settings. I have been a member of the Waterville teaching staff for over 23 years and have enjoyed it more each year. I reside in Waterville with my husband Jeff and son Nathan. We enjoy hiking, water sports and traveling as a family. My interests include cooking, shopping, reading and long peaceful walks in our neighborhood.

Jill Cristan - jcristan@aos92.org - BS. in Special Education from the University of Maine at Farmington; JV Girls Tennis coach at Waterville High School. I reside in Waterville with my husband, Anthony and daughter Emma. I have two grown sons; David and Brendan. I enjoy the waterfront and playing tennis.

Mary Fletcher - mfletcher@aos92.org - George J. Mitchell School (since 1989) Education: Associate's Degree from the University of Maine; Bachelor's Degree from Daniel Webster College; Master's Degree in Education from the University of Maine. Things I like: I LOVE to read; going to the beach with my sister; visiting my family in Aroostook County (I was brought up on a potato farm in Mars Hill); doing outside activities like walking, down hill skiing, and riding on the motorcycle; and TEACHING!!!

Gudrun Heald - gheald@aos92.org - Bachelors Degree from Bates; Masters Degree from U.S.M.; I enjoy teaching, gardening, drawing...and more!

Jennifer Isbell - jisbell@aos92.org - I graduated from the University of Maine at Farmington in 1995 with a degree in Elementary Education. I taught PreK in Colorado for two years before moving back to Maine. My first teaching job in Maine was at Vassalboro Community School. I taught Kindergarten, first grade, second grade, fourth grade, and seventh grade Language Arts and Social Studies through my 19 years in Vassalboro. This is my second year at GJMS in second grade.

Kristen Lambert - klambert@aos92.org - B.S. in Education from University of Maine at Farmington 2002; M.S. in Education from Thomas College 2012 . I have worked at the Mitchell School since 2002. I spent 6 years as a Title 1 Ed. Tech III. I have been a classroom teacher since 2008.