First Grade

Renee Beaudry - rbeaudry@aos92.org - My name is Renee Beaudry, and I grew up in Dexter with my parents, my brother and my two sisters. I attended the University of Maine at Farmington where I received a degree in Elementary Education in 2010. After college, I was a Title 1 Reading Ed. Tech. for two years at the Newport/Plymouth Elementary School. I then taught first grade for one year, third grade for one year, and second grade for two years in the R.S.U. 19 school district. I have been at the George J. Mitchell School since 2017.

Tabatha Davis - tdavis@aos92.org - I am a mother of four amazing children and a first grade teacher. I received my Bachelor’s degree from the University of Maine at Farmington in 2003. I majored in Early Childhood K- 3 with a minor in psychology. I have been a first grade teacher here at the George J Mitchell School since 2003.

Sherri Everett - severett@aos92.org

Danielle French - dfrench@aos92.org - I graduated from The University of Maine at Farmington in December of 2001 with a degree in Early Childhood education with a grades K-3 certification. I worked in Belgrade in the spring of 2002 as a Title I literacy tutor. In the fall of 2002 I began teaching kindergarten at the George J. Mitchell School. I enjoy cooking, reading and gardening. I also enjoy spending time with my 2 children, Wyatt and Clara and my husband, Travis. We have a lot of fun together; especially riding our horses Dan, Suzie, and Pepper!

June Linscott - jlinscott@aos92.org - I graduated in 1989 from UMF with a teaching degree in elementary education with an early childhood concentration and a minor in literature. I went on to teach at Mt. View Elementary School and Unity Elementary School in MSAD #3 until 2005. I taught first, second, and third grades at various times while in MSAD #3. I then came to Waterville to teach. I recently graduated with a Masters degree in Elementary Education with a focus on literacy from UMO in 2008. I am married and have two daughters. I like reading, walking and spending time with my family.

Megan Reed - mreed@aos92.org - I received my Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education from The University of Maine at Farmington in 2008. I have 3 years experience teaching preschool. I started at the George J. Mitchell School as a Title 1 technician in 2013 and moved into teaching first grade in 2014. I am married and have one daughter. I enjoy crafting, sports, camping.

Alisa Snipe - asnipe@aos92.org - I received my Bachelor's Degree in Wildlife Biology from Unity College in 2001. I received my teaching certificate in 2007. I received my Masters through Thomas College. I started working at the Mitchel School in 2000 for the Before and After school program. Then I started working as a Kindergarten tech in 2001. In 2003 I began working as a Title 1 technician. I started teaching in 2007 as a looping 1/2 grade teacher. I love hiking, reading, going to the ocean, camping, and spending time with my friends and family.